Tags

,

I stumbled across an Etsy shop the other day that I wanted to share.  The shop is called “Ms. Purdy’s Hats.”  Ms. Purdy has a lovely collection of attention-getting Victorian-style hats, from the broad-brimmed types you might see on Audrey Hepburn in “My Fair Lady” to the cheeky mini-top hats popular among Steampunks.  They’re all gorgeous, but here are a few of my favorites.

mspurdy5

Thankfully I do live in a state where I could potentially find a horse-race-centric use for a spectacular hat like this.

mspurdy1

I love the color of this one.

mspurdy2

This is a great “Rachel McAdams as Irene Adler” hat.

mspurdy3

This photo doesn’t do justice to this hat – the other views better show the variation of color in the feathers and other details.

mspurdy4

Perfect for tea parties or Downton Abbey dress up!

(Sigh) Have we discussed how much I wish people still wore hats?  I think we have.  Anyway, check out Ms. Purdy!

mspurdy6

Last one!  Can’t help it…so beautiful…!

